Appreciative Inquiry: Update

I was rummaging through my Tumblr archive and found these questions on an “Appreciative Inquiry” post. We actually had this activity in high-school during our recollection – 1st year (?). It has been years since I answered this so, might as well update it. Here it goes:

1. I feel so happy when: I am with my family, when there is food – a lot of food -, when I see a scenic view, when I see people smile, when someone appreciates the simple things I do, and many more.

2. I wish that I could change: the past and be a better version of myself. Because I know I could have done better.

3. What I like about home is: I can be who I wanna be without people judging me. I have a different attitude at home and outside of my comfort zone.

4. My favorite pet is: a dog or cat. I’m planning to have one in the future, actually. I just need some time to save money so that I can give him/her a good life.

5. The best thing about school is: Learning. Thought it is not exclusive in the four corners of the classroom. It can be learning from socializing with people through events, forums, and discussions. Learning to be hurt and committing mistakes that could cost you a life time. Learning to accept things and to be happy.

6. Something I cannot forget is: when my parents gave me a customized cake on my 21st birthday that was based on my childhood toy. 

7. I don’t like it when: people make false promises. If they can’t do it or don’t want to do it, I can accept a NO for an answer. They don’t have to complicate stuff.

8. I am afraid of: failing. Because I want my family to be proud of me. 

9. I like people who are: straight-forward, open-minded, unconservative, likes Anime and video games, spontaneous, talks more than I do, and who loves food and eating as much as I do.

10. Ten years from now: prolly, I’m at law school or working on a bad ass IT related research project.

11. I am proud that:  I graduated from College without bruises or complications – LOL.

12. What people usually say about me: I’m fat, I’m good at math (because of my course – but it’s a false assumption), Gahut, unapproachable and suplado (mostly during first meet-ups), and I’m green.

13. If  I could be somebody else:  I can’t think of anyone yet. I’ll get back to you on that.

14. I’am good at: eating!

15. I like to play: video games. The power-power kind.

16. What I like about my friends: they’re crazy and green like me!

17. I hate: inconsistency.

Leave a comment